The team

The board

The board is responsible for managing the organization and the project. The board works closely with the group leaders to ensure that development projects are feasible, progression is made and budgets are kept. In addition, the board is responsible for the development of the organization, HSE and all other aspects included in the management of an engineering firm.

Lars van der Lee

Project Manager

Caroline Tran

Marketing Manager

Ole Jørgen Halvorsen

Financial Manager

Rasmus Søvik

Deputy Project Manager

Colin MacDonald

Chief Mechanical Engineer

Viktor Korsnes

Chief Electrical Engineer

Kristian Sandaa

Chief Driverless Engineer


The marketing group is responsible for sponsorship agreements and follow-up, marketing and public relations as well as our web site and social media profiles. The group plans and carries out our yearly career day, RevolveDagen, and the official unveiling of the car. At the competition the marketing group is responsible for the business presentation.

Caroline Tran

Marketing Manager

Tobias Fjellstad Back

Key Account Manager

Rafi Khajeh

Web developer

Espen Bergset Jacobsen

Key Account Manager

Jeeviga Gunathasan

Graphic designer


Revolve Analyze is our in-house developed software used to analyze data acquired from the car’s sensors. It receives real time telemetry data during test drives as well as racing, and is essential for continuously improving the car and drivers throughout the season.

Marcus Henriksbø

Software Group Leader

Petter Jones Gudbrandsen

Software Engineer

Filip Jacobsen

Software Engineer

Vegard Skui

Software Engineer

Magnus Wiik

Software Engineer

Dag Økland

Software Engineer


Power Systems

The Power Systems group is responsible for providing reliable high voltage and current from our in-house designed battery pack to the motors in the most efficient way possible. Employing safe monitoring tools and ensuring that any failure in the electrical system will not harm the driver or the crew is essential challenges. The group will also work to reduce the effect of EMI on the car’s systems.

Hermann Peter Schips

Power Systems Group Leader

Ivar Hansgård

Accumulator Responsible

Daniel Vorhaug

Wire Harness

Edvard Ronglan

Inverter CAD

Bjørnar Åsebø

CAD Responsible

Eirik Sæther

Accumulator CAD

Embedded Electronics

This group is responsible for all low voltage systems on the car, including the battery management system, dashboard, inverter & motor controller, safety systems, sensors and vehicle control unit. This includes PCB design and software development. The Embedded Electronics group also makes sure that data from the car gets transferred wirelessly.

Sindre Solberg

Embedded Electronics Group Leader

Robin Henriksen


Silje Marie Marholm

Safety Systems

Jostein Brovold

Accumulator & DCDC Management System

Trym Sneltvedt

Vehicle Control Unit

Theo Degeorges

Accumulator Management System

Francesco Fanin

Motor Controller

Sivaranjith Sivarasa


Hermann Sundklakk


Eskil Aaning Mogstad



The aerodynamics group is responsible for external and internal flow of the car. Through CFD analysis, they are developing an effective and lightweight aerodynamic package, using high-lift wings, the underbody, as well as the car itself, to create downforce. They also develop a water based cooling system for the electric motor and inverter, and an air based cooling system for the accumulator, designed to allow all the components to run at optimal temperatures.

Adrian Leirvik Larsen

Aerodynamics Group Leader

Johan-Petter Dragic


Kristoffer Finnson


Jørgen Norheim


Amrinder Dhillon

Fasteners & Production


The monocoque group is responsible building and designing the monocoque, a self supporting bodywork made out of carbon fibre. They will integrate the driver environment and the parts of every other group into the car, while maintaining the safety of its components and the driver.

Clara Ghattas

Monocoque Group Leader

Phillip Norman Johansen


Mathias Egeland


Amer Kalac


Helena Treffen


Maria Sagberg Bakk


Suspension & Drivetrain

The Suspension group is responsible for the dynamics of the car, and the mechanical aspect of the tractive system. These systems include the wheel assembly, steering system and brakes, and an in-house developed planetary gearbox, The main objective of the suspension is to make the tires maintain grip during all driving situations, and provide efficient power output from the motors. Our focus is to make a car with good handling characteristics and consistent feedback to the driver.

Audun Ryland

Suspension & Drivetrain Group Leader

Mathias Lien

Braking System

Sondre Audal

Pedal Box

Wangqiao Zhang

Structural Suspension

Kenneth Gundersen

Motor & Gearbox

Ola Flåskjer


Sindre Sagstad

Structural Suspension


Perception & Navigation

An intelligent autonomous race car must be able to map and perceive it’s surroundings in order to navigate unknown territories at higher speeds. Perception & Navigation combines live sensor input from lidar detection, camera imaging and State Estimation to solve the driving problem using algorithms such as SLAM, Neural Net Inference, Visual Odometry and Dynamic Track Finding.

The algorithms are extensive, and we are responsible for developing the logic that sees and interprets the world around the vehicle. In simple terms, we are the eyes, ears and brain of the car, facilitating its driverless operation.

Jonathan Eide

Perception & Navigation Group Leader

Benjamin Palerud

Lidar Detection

Isak Hammer

CI & Simulation

Per Kvinnesland Omvik

Localization & Mapping

Mats Schiøtz

System Engineer

Johan Ludvig Holst

Path Planning

Waleed ElZoghby

Computer Vision Engineer

Henrik Gustavson Grytten

CI & Simulation

Vehicle Dynamics & Control Systems

Vehicle Dynamics & Control system is the group responsible for the dynamic behaviour of the car and the control systems used for optimal control of the vehicle. We ensure that all available grip is used to accelerate the car through the racetrack.

Jacob Dahl

Torque Vectoring

Tonja Joseph

State Estimation

Christian Helledal Trandem

Adaptive Dampers

Torbjørn Smith

Vehicle Dynamics

Håvard Fagerås

Torque Vectoring

Marius Hamre Nordrik

Adaptive Dampers

Christine Sääv Borg

Control System


The Mechatronics group is responsible for the actual physical car. Maintenance of the existing electrical and mechanical systems on the car is carried out by this group. They also make the physical changes that are required for the car to function as a self-driving autonomous vehicle. Their tasks involve, but are not limited to: Designing and manufacturing the necessary actuators for control and braking, designing brackets and mounting the required sensors, as well as designing and making circuit boards that run the autonomous system.

Marius von Hafenbradl

Mechatronics Group Leader

Kavindu Ratnayake

Accumulator, Wire Harness, & PU

Sindre Kummervold

Autonomous Control Unit

Clemens Müller

Autonomous Control Unit

Henrik Skarre Abrahamsen

Steering, Brakes and CAD

Martin Brøste

Accumulator, Wire Harness, & PU

Hemund Øyulvstad

Steering, Brakes & CAD


The drivers are the ones that will be driving our race car, both during testing and in the competitions. They will be taught by our drivers’ coach.

Herbert Wikheim


Maria Sagberg Bakk


Sindre Sagstad


Mathias Lien


Théo Degeorges


Hemund Engmark Øyulvstad


Mats Schiøtz