The team

The board

The board is responsible for managing the organization and the project. The board works closely with the group leaders to ensure that development projects are feasible, progression is made and budgets are kept. In addition, the board is responsible for the development of the organization, HSE and all other aspects included in the management of an engineering firm.

Mats Schiøtz

Project Manager

Mats Erik Haugan

Head of Production

Emma Stein

Head of Marketing and Finance

Usman Zarar

Deputy Project Manager

Christian Østby

Chief Mechanical Engineer

Marius von Hafenbrädl

Chief Electrical Engineer

Johan Ludvig Holst

Chief Driverless Engineer


The marketing group is responsible for sponsorship agreements and follow-up, marketing and public relations as well as our web site and social media profiles. The group plans and carries out our yearly career day, RevolveDagen, and the official unveiling of the car. At the competition the marketing group is responsible for the business presentation.

Emma Stein

Head of Marketing and Finance

Airin Thodesen

Financial Accountant

Mia Elisenberg

Marketing Member

Simon Selassie

Marketing Member


Revolve Analyze is our in-house developed software used to analyze data acquired from the car’s sensors. It receives real time telemetry data during test drives as well as racing, and is essential for continuously improving the car and drivers throughout the season.

Jostein Tysse

Group Leader Software

Henrik Hørlück Berg

Software Engineer

Thora Mothes

Software Engineer

Magnus Rødseth

Software Engineer


Power Systems

The Power Systems group is responsible for providing reliable high voltage and current from our in-house designed battery pack to the motors in the most efficient way possible. Employing safe monitoring tools and ensuring that any failure in the electrical system will not harm the driver or the crew is essential challenges. The group will also work to reduce the effect of EMI on the car’s systems.

Max Robertson

Group Leader Power Systems

Øyvind Bjåland Nordrum

Accumulator CAD

Colin MacDonald

Accumulator Responsible

Christian Trandem


Audun Olsen

Inverter CAD

Håvard Sutterud

Wire Harness

Embedded Electronics

This group is responsible for all low voltage systems on the car, including the battery management system, dashboard, inverter & motor controller, safety systems, sensors and vehicle control unit. This includes PCB design and software development. The Embedded Electronics group also makes sure that data from the car gets transferred wirelessly.

Henrik Gustavson Grytten

BMS Software

Viktor Korsnes

Accumulator Management System

Sivaranjith Sivarasa

Vehicle Control Unit

Jostein Brovold


Jan Ottar Seljebu Olsen

Inverter Development

Håkon Liverud

Accumulator Management System

Eskil Mogstad

Inverter Development

Emanuela Tuong Vi Thi Tran

Group Leader Embedded Electronics

Daniel Vorhaug

Damper Control Unit

Anna Halleraker Vihovde

Safety Systems


The aerodynamics group is responsible for external and internal flow of the car. Through CFD analysis, they are developing an effective and lightweight aerodynamic package, using high-lift wings, the underbody, as well as the car itself, to create downforce. They also develop a water based cooling system for the electric motor and inverter, and an air based cooling system for the accumulator, designed to allow all the components to run at optimal temperatures.

Varshan Erik Shankar

Group Leader Aerodynamics

Bo Woelfert


Børge Nyland


Andreas Gidske

Fasteners & Production

Adrian Leirvik Larsen

Validation & Simulations


The monocoque group is responsible building and designing the monocoque, a self supporting bodywork made out of carbon fibre. They will integrate the driver environment and the parts of every other group into the car, while maintaining the safety of its components and the driver.

Ronan Njøs Dunne

Group Leader Chassis & Production

Hemund Øyulvstad

CAD & Ergonomics

Eivind Høiseth

Impact Attenuator & Fibersim

Haakon Paaske

Inserts & Simulation

Benjamin Andresen

Structural Equivalency Spreadsheet

Suspension & Drivetrain

The Suspension group is responsible for the dynamics of the car, and the mechanical aspect of the tractive system. These systems include the wheel assembly, steering system and brakes, and an in-house developed planetary gearbox, The main objective of the suspension is to make the tires maintain grip during all driving situations, and provide efficient power output from the motors. Our focus is to make a car with good handling characteristics and consistent feedback to the driver.

Eivind Vikne

Group Leader Suspension & Powertrain

Mathias Lien

Braking System

Jonas Wold Ilebakke

Motors & Gearbox

Jonas Bakke

Pedal box & Steering System

Håkon T. Gulbrandsen


Sondre Audal

Structural Suspension

Christian Otto Sparre

Structural Suspension

Daniel Nilsen

Vehicle Dynamics


Perception & Navigation

An intelligent autonomous race car must be able to map and perceive it’s surroundings in order to navigate unknown territories at higher speeds. Perception & Navigation combines live sensor input from lidar detection, camera imaging and State Estimation to solve the driving problem using algorithms such as SLAM, Neural Net Inference, Visual Odometry and Dynamic Track Finding.

The algorithms are extensive, and we are responsible for developing the logic that sees and interprets the world around the vehicle. In simple terms, we are the eyes, ears and brain of the car, facilitating its driverless operation.

Jørgen Rosager

Group Leader Autonomous Systems

Thea Ueland

Autonomous Engineer

Sander Furre

Autonomous Engineer

Ola Christoffer Våge

Skidpad Controller

Brage Imset

Autonomous Engineer

Vehicle Dynamics & Control Systems

Vehicle Dynamics & Control system is the group responsible for the dynamic behaviour of the car and the control systems used for optimal control of the vehicle. We ensure that all available grip is used to accelerate the car through the racetrack.

Torbjørn Smith

Lap Time Simulation

Sigrid Aunsmo

State Estimation

Marius Hamre Nordrik

Adaptive Dampers

Lars van der Lee

Control System Engineer

Asbjørn Ringnes Verlo

Group Leader Vehicle Dynamics


The Mechatronics group is responsible for the actual physical car. Maintenance of the existing electrical and mechanical systems on the car is carried out by this group. They also make the physical changes that are required for the car to function as a self-driving autonomous vehicle. Their tasks involve, but are not limited to: Designing and manufacturing the necessary actuators for control and braking, designing brackets and mounting the required sensors, as well as designing and making circuit boards that run the autonomous system.

Nicolai Nossum

CAD, Production & Wire Harness

Oscar Øgar Meisal

Group Leader Mechatronics

Cecilie Nikolaisen

ACU & Embedded

Jarl Magnus Sæbø

Accumulator & Wiring Harness

Simen Bergsvik

Accumulator & Safety Systems

Henrik Raa Engedal

CAD & Production


The drivers are the ones that will be driving our race car, both during testing and in the competitions. They will be taught by our drivers’ coach.

Lars van der Lee

Driver Coach

Mathias Lien


Herbert Wikheim


Asbjørn Ringnes Verlo


Anna Halleraker Vihovde


Mia Elisenberg


Ola Christoffer Våge


Thea Ueland